Sunday, August 18, 2013

Difekto - Detrimento Tape

Rough, crusty HC/punk on this tape of Difekto. Not mentioned from where they are on the sleeve but the net says Brasil. Think the tape was released in the mid-90's.
'Detrimento' was released in the US on Minneapolis label Sin Fronteras. They began releasing unknown South-American bands like Execradores, Pirexia, Abuso Sonoro, ... Later releases are local/US bands like Misery, Consume, Calloused, Path Of Destruction, ...
Difekto also do a Chaos UK cover. Not mentioned which song and I can't recognize the song as well. It's not from their early period.

1. Panico Da Guerra
2. Midia Da Coca
3. Kaos Nuclear
4. Dor E Revolta
5. Palavras
6. Destroy The Nazi
7. Polizia
8. Todos Mortos
9. Violencia (Extrema Agonia)
10. Midia Da Coca
11. Que Futuro
12. Porco Do Capital
13. Chaos UK (Cover)
14. Panico Da Guerra
15. Todos Mortos


Sunday, August 4, 2013

Fallas - Música Para La Resistencia Tape

1st release of Mexican political HC/punk band Fallas. For subsequent releases they lenghtened their name to Fallas Del Sistema.
11 tracks covering the usual topics like fascism, women's rights, animal rights, ... They also supported the Zapatisto movement.
The tape comes with a booklet which I stashed somewhere and can't find for the moment.
'Música Para La Resistencia' was released in 1999 on Mexican punk label Estajanovismo Records and has excellent sound quality.
Don't know if Fallas Del Sistema is still around. Their latest release was a 7" in 2007 (Despotic Records, ...). They also released 2 more 7"s (Estajanovismo Records), a split 7" with Last Chance (Sin Fronteras) and a split 10" with Apatia No (Alerta Antifascista, Noseke Records, ...).

1. Mercenarios De La Muerte 
2. Vamos Hacia La Vida 
3. Multinacionales De Hambre Y Miseria 
4. Prochoice
5. Poema
6. Tortura Taurina 
7. Música Para La Resistencia
8. Contra El Fascismo
9. Alto A La Violencia
10. Anárquico Es El Penamiento
11. Resistir Y Existir