Sunday, February 26, 2012

Ideal Anti Fascista - Demo '96

Cool HC band from Barcelona. Once met the bassplayer when on tour with Katastrophobia. We couldn't really communicate on a normal level as he only spoke Spanish and I can't speak a word Spanish. Cool guy though.
This demo shows the band in their 1995-96 period. One of the older singers left to play with E-150.
The band is better known with it's initials I.A.F. They did 3 split 7"s and one full 7". First split is with Brazilians Under Threat, released in 1994 on US label Japankore (one of the Drop Dead members?). Next split was in 2000 with fellow Barcelona HC band HOW. In 2003 there's the split 7" with Finn crusties Rähäkkä.
The full 7" 'Si No Hay Justicia Para Los Pobres' was released around 1996 I think on the dubious French label Sludge Records.
'Asesino' originally by Los Crudos. 'Unjustified Murder' originally by Drop Dead.

1. Se Tú Mismo
2. Inanición
3. Sexism System
4. Tauromaquia Asesina
5. Basura Económica
6. Estúpidas Modas
7. Asesino
8. Bebida Familiar
9. Desprecio Humano
10. Nazi Bastardo
11. Planeta Basura
12. Decisión X
13. *"@#
14. Gritos De Sufrimiento
15. Masacre Animal
16. Grey Day
17. Unjustified Murder
18. Dejadme En Paz

Ideal Anti Fascista

Saturday, February 11, 2012

Köntraklässe - s/t Tape

Short-lived crusty HC band from Long Beach, CA. Recorded in 2001 and released on German label Yellow Dog. 1st tape release the label did (don't know if they did others). The 4 songs were planned to be released on a 7" but this never happened.
For a complete history of the band, check the myspace page. Had Todd from Dystopia on bass, Raygunn on guitar who also played in Scarred For Life (vocals) and now Deadly Reign.

1. Empires For The Rich
2. Quest For Power
3. Guided Allegiance
4. Senseless Destruction